Parents‎ > ‎

Term Dates

Holidays during term time

Please can we remind all parents and carers that the Government changed the Education (Pupil Registration) Regulations in relation to term time holidays on 1st September 2013.  As a result, Headteachers can no longer allow any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances.

Please, therefore, be aware that should you take your child out of school during term time and exceptional circumstances do not apply, then there is a possibility that you will be issued with a penalty fine.

Term Dates

2017/18 First Day of Term Last Day of Term
Autumn Term Monday 4 September 2017 Friday 20 October 2017
Autumn Term Monday 30 October 2017 Friday 15 December 2017
Spring Term Tuesday 2 January 2018 Friday 9 February 2018
Spring Term Monday 19 February 2018 Thursday 29 March 2018
Summer Term Monday 16 April 2018 Friday 25 May 2018

Summer Term

Monday 4 June 2018

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Staff Training Days and Bank Holidays

The staff training days for the academic year 2017/18 are:

Monday 4th September 2017
Wednesday 18th October 2017
Thursday 19th October 2017
Friday 20th October 2017
Friday 6th July 2018

Children are not required to attend school on these days.

The school is closed on the following dates for bank holidays that fall during term time.

Monday 7th May 2018.

Calendar









Dates for your diary

 Dates for your diary Autumn 2017

Parent Workshops Autumn 2017

 

Class

Date/time

Workshop Title

Brief outline

Cherry

Friday 13th October

10- 1 &

1.45-2.45

All about me,

FunnyBones

Art straw skeletons, activities based on all about me.

Ash

Friday 13th October 1.45-2.45

FunnyBones, Ourselves

Art straw skeletons, salt pastry portraits, activities based around bodies and features.

Elm

Friday 13th October 1.45-2.45

FunnyBones, Ourselves

Art straw skeletons, salt pastry portraits, activities based around bodies and features.

Jasmine

Tuesday 17th October 2:15-3:00

Seasons and Science

Activities, experiments and games.

Pine

Tuesday 17th October 2:15-3:00

Seasons and Science

Activities, experiments and games.

Hickory

Tuesday 17th October 2:15-3:00

Seasons and Science

Activities, experiments and games.

Beech

Tuesday 17th October 2:15-3:00

Active planet

Exhibition of work and fun science experiment with the children.

Maple

Tuesday 17th October 2:15-3:00

Active planet

Exhibition of work and fun science experiment with the children.

Juniper

Tuesday 17th October 2:15-3:00

Active planet

Exhibition of work and fun science experiment with the children.

Acer

Mon 16th October

2:15 - 3:15

Fun with Science

Games, experiments and investigations

Aspen

Mon 16th October

2:15 - 3:15

Fun with Science

Games, experiments and investigations  

Pear

Monday 9th October

2.00-3.00

Arithmetic/mental maths

Games, activities, methods with activities that can be completed at home.