Parents‎ > ‎

Term Dates

Holidays during term time

Please can we remind all parents and carers that the Government changed the Education (Pupil Registration) Regulations in relation to term time holidays on 1st September 2013.  As a result, Headteachers can no longer allow any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances.

Please, therefore, be aware that should you take your child out of school during term time and exceptional circumstances do not apply, then there is a possibility that you will be issued with a penalty fine.

Term Dates

2016/2017 First Day of Term Last Day of Term
Autumn Term Monday 5 September 2016 Friday 21 October 2016
Autumn Term Monday 31 October 2016 Friday 16 December 2016
Spring Term Tuesday 3 January 2017 Friday 10 February 2017
Spring Term Monday 20 February 2017 Friday 31 March 2017
Summer Term Tuesday 18 April 2017 Friday 26 May 2017

Summer Term

Monday 5 June 2017

Friday 21 July 2017

Staff Training Days and Bank Holidays

The staff training days for the academic year 2016/17 are:

Monday 5th September 2016
Monday 10th October 2016
Tuesday 11th October 2016
Monday 24th July 2017
Tuesday 25th July 2017
Wednesday 26th July 2017

Children are not required to attend school on these days.

The school is closed on the following dates for bank holidays that fall during term time.

Monday 1st May 2017.

Calendar









Dates for your diary

 Dates for your diary- Summer 2017

 

Date

Event

Tuesday 23rd May

KS1 Phonics Screening parents meeting

Wednesday 24th May 

Maple class parent workshop

Monday 19th June

Y6 Trip to Leeds University

Wednesday 21st June

EYFS Music Workshop (for children only)

Thursday 22nd June

Women in Engineering event (invitation only)

26th June – 7th July

Food Festival Fortnight

27th & 28th June

Warburtons’ Healthy Eating event (for children only)

28th June 3.15pm-4pm

Nursery to Reception Transition Parents Evening

30th June 2.30pm-4pm

Summer Fair

4th July

Nursery Class Open Day for prospective parents

6th July

Maple Class trip to Leeds City Museum

7th July

Year 6 Production Dress Rehearsal

11th July

BAFTA Kids visit

12th July

Nursery visit to Cannon Hall

12th July 9.30am & 3.30pm

Yr6 production

14th July

KS1 trip to Yorkshire Wildlife Park

18th July

EYFS Sports Day am & pm

18th July

Yr6 Celebration Evening

19th July

Reception trip to Middleton Park

19th July

KS1 & KS2 Sports Day

21st July

Break up for summer holidays